News

Self-Titled Magazine announces a new LP from Byron Westbrook titled Distortion Hue, to be released February 5, 2021 on Hands in the Dark Records as both digital and vinyl edition of 300. The record can now be pre-ordered here

upcoming events in 2020:

September 11: Streaming concert for Spectral Blur series on Public Records TV, curated by Kamran Sadeghi, co-billed with ENA, runs on loop 1-7pm PST / 4-10pm EST / 22hr-04hr GMT+2 / watch here on Friday during airing time

April 10: Experimental Sound Studios presents The Quarantine Concerts, live performance stream curated by Ben Vida, billing with Ty Braxton, Ben Vida, Olivia Block and Emmett Kelly. Performances 7:30-11pm Central Daylight Time

March 11: Seattle, WA at Chapel Performance Space: (CANCELED)

March 12: Vancouver, BC at Deep Blue (CANCELED)

March 13: Portland, OR at Disjecta Contemporary Art Center: (CANCELED)

recent events from 2019:

November 18: Los Angeles, CA Lodge Room Highland Park with Alessandro Cortini, Olive Kimoto

November 20: performing live on dublab radio “Elevation Through Sound” program 11am PST / 2pm EST / 8pm GMT+1

November 20: Los Angeles, CA Human Resources, with Yann Novak, Robert Crouch, Ian Wellman

October 10-13: Moreno Beach, CA Desert Daze Festival, performing in Sanctuary Tent

September 4: Los Angeles, CA Zebulon, with Kara-lis Coverdale, Ben Babbitt

August 17: Los Angeles, CA Perpetual Dawn 4-Year Anniversary Event

May 17: Los Angeles, 6-11pm, opening of Byron Westbrook artist residency with Coaxial Arts, presenting 4-channel audio/video installation Field of View, Played by Ear. Westbrook’s residency will also include curated screenings of audio/visual installations by artists Geneva Skeen and Yann Novak, on May 23 and 31 respectively. There will be a closing event on June 8

Spring 2019: Visiting Faculty at Pratt Institute Fine Arts Dept, Brooklyn, NY
Spring 2019: Visiting Faculty at International Center of Photography, NYC

March 30-31 MaerzMusik The Long Now Festival 2019